Sweetness!

With great undue influence from my friend at Brave New Food I’m going to participate in (cue drum roll):


I love to introduce people to my favorite recipes and of course try new recipes of my own. My poor friends have been subjected to try most of my new recipes. It’s not uncommon I show up at their house after calling 5 minutes earlier, saying I made too many… (cookies, muffins, buns, whatever your favorite dish is)… please eat them! Though now I have a new group of unsuspecting subjects, grad students.

All that being said, I feel like my cookie recipes need some inspiration, one might say some new blood. I will be sending off 3 dozen cookies to 3 separate bloggers, a dozen each. Then a couple of weeks later I will be posting my recipe. Now those of you reading this probably won’t be receiving my cookies, but I have faith that you’ll be able to follow the recipe to re-create them on your own. I just have to decide what cookies to make.

Until later, life is short, lick the spoon!

5 responses to this post.

  1. I can’t decide what to make! Maybe peanut butter blossoms? Or classic chocolate chip cookies? I’d like to do one I haven’t blogged about though. Maybe a chai spice cookie or a ginger snap would last longer. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Hi Ellie! I received your Lavender Shortbread today. They are really good and so interesting! I’m going to taste them with tea tomorrow, thanks for the suggestion. Looking forward to seeing the recipe. Thanks!

    Reply

  3. Glad you are enjoying the cookies! I’ll post the recipe on Monday!

    Reply

  4. Hi, Ellie … I was writing to ask if you’d gotten the cookies … I hope that you like them! They’re something new for me, so if you don’t like them, I will send some of my “tried and true” along, too! 🙂

    Reply

  5. I did get them. I love them. The chocolate and spice, and they were so soft. I’m sorry I haven’t gotten in touch with you. I’m in grad school in the midst of finals, so I have no life.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

